The Lovecraft Sextet – Miserere

The Lovecraft Sextet – Miserere (2022) Hi Res

Quality:24Bit/48 kHz FLAC
Year Of Release:2022
Total Time:00:40:01
Total Size:454 mb
Label:Debemur Morti Productions


Working for over 30 years in such varied styles as Doom Metal, Electronica, Jazz, Ambient and Drone, this mesmerizing new work is Köhnen’s devilish counterpart to the operatic chamber jazz-noir of 2021’s “In Memoriam” and the aural embodiment of his research into philosophy, antiquity, mythology and hermeticism.

In the words of the composer: “”Miserere” is a musical submergence into songs of repentance. Inspired by Psalm 51, one of the penitential psalms most widely known from 17th century Italian composer Gregorio Allegri.

This new adaptation of “Miserere” wanders into the darkest corners of the human soul: Doomjazz mercilessly mixed with the ambience of Black Metal, Gregorian soprano singing juxtaposed with unholy cavernous screams. “Miserere” aims to find the darkest parts of the spirit. Repentance, penitence, grief, mourning and humiliation. The first ever recorded Doomjazz Blackmass”


01. The Lovecraft Sextet – Miserere – Occulta (Opus I)
02. The Lovecraft Sextet – Miserere – Domine (Opus II)
03. The Lovecraft Sextet – Miserere – Sanctum (Opus III)
04. The Lovecraft Sextet – Miserere – Sacrificium (Opus IV)
05. The Lovecraft Sextet – Miserere – Humiliatum (Opus V)
06. The Lovecraft Sextet – Miserere – Libera (Opus VI)


Jason Köhnen – Upright/Bass/Guitar/Organ/Electronics
Colin Webster – Saxophone
Lilian Tong – Soprano
Dimitris Gkaltsidis – Screams
Eugene Bodenstaff – Cello



Call for corresponding copyright protection
This site only provides a brief introduction to music and some of their own understanding of music
Music download service and connection are not provided. Copyright is respected. Please go to the official website for download
If the above Music profile or album cover picture infringes your rights and interests
You can contact me to delete it now