Beethoven, Bridge & Chin – To Be Loved (Esme Quartet)

Beethoven, Bridge & Chin – To Be Loved (Esme Quartet) 24-96

Quality:FLAC (tracks) / FLAC 24 Bit (96 KHz / tracks)
Year Of Release:28 February 2020
Total Time:65min
Total Size:1,15GB
Label:Alpha Classics

阿尔法与普罗旺斯艾克斯艺术节学院合作创建了该系列,并继续支持新人才。埃斯梅四重奏由四名韩国女音乐家组成,成立于2016年,总部设在德国。它的成员们得到了阿尔班·贝格四重奏的甘特·皮克勒和阿耳特弥斯四重奏的海姆·米勒等的指导。除了获得艾克斯音乐节学院奖外,他们还获得了伦敦威格莫尔音乐厅国际弦乐四重奏比赛的一等奖。他们在这里展示了一个结合古典音乐和现代音乐的节目:贝多芬的第一个弦乐四重奏加入了ParaMetaString,这是一个“带磁带”的四重奏,Kronos四重奏于1996年委托埃斯梅的同胞Unsuk Chin演奏。英国作曲家弗兰克·布里奇(Frank Bridge,1904年)的中篇小说将这两部作品联系起来,并对过去200年来创作的一些最优秀的室内乐进行了总结。

With its collection created in collaboration with the Academy of the Festival d’Aix-en-Provence, Alpha continues to support new talents. The Esmé Quartet, consisting of four Korean women musicians, was founded in 2016 and is based in Germany. Its members have received guidance from Günter Pichler of the Alban Berg Quartett and Heime Müller of the Artemis Quartett, among others. In addition to winning the Prize of the Aix Festival Academy, they also received First Prize at the Wigmore Hall International String Quartet Competition in London. They present here a programme that combines Classical and contemporary music: Beethoven’s first string quartet is joined by ParaMetaString, a quartet ‘with magnetic tape’ that the Kronos Quartet commissioned from the Esmé’s compatriot Unsuk Chin in 1996. The Novelletten by the English composer Frank Bridge (1904) serve as a link between these two works and round off an overview of some of the finest chamber music written over the past 200 years.

  • 01. String Quartet No. 1, Op. 18 in F Major: I. Allegro con brio 9:26
  • 02. String Quartet No. 1, Op. 18 in F Major: II. Adagio affettuoso ed appassionato 8:27
  • 03. String Quartet No. 1, Op. 18 in F Major: III. Scherzo (Allegro molto) 3:32
  • 04. String Quartet No. 1, Op. 18 in F Major: IV. Allegro 6:54
  • 05. Parametastrings for String Quartet and Tape: I. Allegro 4:55
  • 06. Parametastrings for String Quartet and Tape: II. Andante 4:41
  • 07. Parametastrings for String Quartet and Tape: III. Andantino 5:41
  • 08. Parametastrings for String Quartet and Tape: IV. Moderato – Allegro 5:44
  • 09. Novelletten, H. 44: I. Andante moderato 5:07
  • 10. Novelletten, H. 44: II. Presto (Allegretto) 3:07
  • 11. Novelletten, H. 44: III. Allegro vivo 5:13



Call for corresponding copyright protection
This site only provides a brief introduction to music and some of their own understanding of music
Music download service and connection are not provided. Copyright is respected. Please go to the official website for download
If the above Music profile or album cover picture infringes your rights and interests
You can contact me to delete it now