Alexis Cole – A Kiss In The Dark

Alexis Cole – A Kiss In The Dark [DSD128]


码率:5644800 Hz/1bit

迷人的亚历克西斯·科尔(Alexis Cole)的嗓音深沉,充满了客厅歌曲时代和锡盘巷时代(大约1910年至1920年代早期)的永恒旋律。亚历克西斯被称为“当今最伟大的声音之一”,人们将其与莎拉·沃恩和安妮塔·奥戴等古典爵士乐歌手相提并论。科尔是Swing Journal金碟奖的获得者,并赢得了纽约爵士音乐节和蒙特勒爵士音乐节的声乐比赛。

The darkly alluring, deep ­toned voice that embraces these timeless melodies from the parlor song era and Tin Pan Alley days (roughly 1910 to the early 1920s) belongs to the wonderful Alexis Cole. Called “one of the great voices of today”, Alexis has been compared to classic jazz singers such as Sarah Vaughan and Anita O’Day. Cole is the recipient of a Swing Journal Gold Disc award, and has won the NY Jazzmobile and Montreux Jazz Festival vocal competitions.

This time out, she goes further back in time with her quartet of guitarist Saul Rubin, saxophonist­/clarinetist Dan Block, bassist Pat O’Leary and drummer Phil Stewart to a more genteel time when sheet music was the most common method of dissemination of popular tunes. With her relaxed style, clear articulation, unhurried, conversational approach and all­knowing sense of cool, Cole and her crew strike a swinging accord on nuggets like “Ain’t We Got Fun,” “Bimini Bay,” “Whip­poor­will,” the buoyantly swinging title track and ten other tunes from yesteryear in this engaging retro revue. Everything goes down nice ‘n’ easy on this luxurious outing, and Alexis delivers with timeless charm from track to track.

Part of the Chesky Binaural + Series, all recorded with a single microphone, the band and singer appear right before you with this spacious, lush and multi­dimensional recording. You will hear some of the most natural and pure vocals ever recorded of a jazz singer.

01 – Ain’t We Got Fun
02 – Whip-poor-will
03 – Do You Ever Think Of Me
04 – Limehouse Blues
05 – Chicago, that Toddlin’ Town
06 – Bimini Bay
07 – Nobody Knows You When You are Down and Out
08 – After You’ve Gone
09 – There’s a Broken for Every Light on Broadway
10 – A Kiss in the Dark
11 – Indian Summer
12 – Turn Back the Universe and Give Me Yesterday
13 – Let the Rest of the World Go By
14 – Till We Meet Again  



Call for corresponding copyright protection
This site only provides a brief introduction to music and some of their own understanding of music
Music download service and connection are not provided. Copyright is respected. Please go to the official website for download
If the above Music profile or album cover picture infringes your rights and interests
You can contact me to delete it now